My First acting job…

Admittedly the title is slightly misleading.

IMG_1409

Recently I had the opportunity to act in a short film called ‘See a door’. The film is based on a verse in the bible, Revelation 3:8 and loosely inspired by Radiohead’s ‘Daydreaming’ music video.

Whilst I love film, I had never expected to do any kind of acting, but nonetheless I found myself acting in a short film and working with a group of experienced film makers from my church (Heart Church) media department. Now admittedly there was minimal acting to be done and absolutely no dialogue involved but it gave a small window into how draining and repetitive it must be to be an actor/actress.

Anyways if you want to check it out here is the link… https://vimeo.com/208321447

Many thanks to the media team at Heart Church,  you guys are the going places.

Peace

Leave a Reply

